Page logo

Division Board & Committees

Division Board

J. Michael Nauman - Chairman
Brady Corporation
Little Rock
Term Expires 2016

Gary Campbell - Vice Chairman
Commercialization Committee Chair
Retired - IBM Corporation
Former City Director/Vice Mayor, Fort Smith
Fort Smith
Term Expires 2017

Dr. Carl Frederickson- Secretary
Research & Sponsored Projects Committee Chair
Chair, Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of Central Arkansas
Term Expires: 2014

Dr. Scott McKay
Dean, College of Science and Engineering
Southern Arkansas University
Magnolia, AR
Term Expires 2019

Dr. Brett Powell
Arkansas Department of Higher Education - Little Rock
Little Rock
Term Permanent

Bradford Caldwell
Caldwell Media LLC
Term Expires: 2016

Dan Williams
President & CEO
Garver LLC
North Little Rock, AR
Term Expires: 2019

Dr. James Rankin
Vice Provost for Research & Economic Development
University of Arkansas
Term Expires: 2018

Dr. Andrew Sustich
Dean, Graduate School
Interim Assoc VC for Research & Tech Transfer
Arkansas State University
Term Expires 2016

Joel Harrison
Manager, Technical Services
URS Energy & Construction, Inc.
Term Expires 2016

John Nabholz
Nabholz Construction Company
Conway, AR
Term Expires 2019

Ed Winant
Sales Director, National Accounts
Johnson & Johnson
Rogers, AR
Term Expires 2019

Dr. Seshadri Mohan
Chair, Systems Engineering Department
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Little Rock
Term Expires: 2018

Daren Sweat
North Little Rock
Term Expires: 2018

Executive Committee

Committee Charter - PDF

Contact: Tom Chilton, Division Director

Michael Nauman, Chair
Gary Campbell,Vice Chair
Dr. Carl Frederickson, Secretary

Research/Sponsored Projects Committee

Staff Contacts:
Tom Chilton, Sponsored Projects
Dr. Steve Stanley, Research

Dr. Carl Frederickson, Chair
Dr. Cesar Compadre
Dr. James Rankin
Dr. Andew Sustich

Commercialization Committee

Staff Contact: Ross Herpin

Gary Campbell, Chair
Bradford Caldwell
Joel Harrison
John Nabholz
Rod Sweetman
Dr. Seshadin Mohan

Industry Committee

Staff Contact: Dan Curtis

Ed Winant
Michael Nauman
Dan Williams
Daren Sweat

Science Advisory Committee 2014

Administrative Procedures - PDF

Dr. Thomas J. Flammang
Alternate: Dr. Bradley Schnackenberg

Dr. Robert McGehee
Alternate: Dr. Larry Cornett

Paula Casey
Alternate: Dr. Eric Sandgren

Dr. Andrew Sustich
Alternate: Dr. John Pratte

Dr. Antonie Rice
Alternate: Dr. Mansour Mortazavi

Dr. James Rankin
Alternate Dr. Cynthia Sagers

Dr. Stephen R. Addison
Alternate: Dr. Steven Runge

Tom Chilton
Alternate: Dr. Steve Stanley

Dr. George Ransford
Alternate: Vacant

Mr. John Chamberlin
Alternate: Dr. James Hendren

Dr. Charise Childers
Alternate: Dr. Slaton E. Fry

Dr. Robyn Goforth
Alternate: Dr. Calvin Goforth