About AEDC | Find Properties | Contact Business Development


The mission of the Arkansas Economic Development Commission is to create economic opportunity by attracting higher-paying jobs, expanding and diversifying our state and local economies, increasing incomes and investment, and generating positive growth throughout Arkansas. Arkansas is a pro-business environment operating leaner, faster, and more focused through a streamlined state government designed to act on corporate interests quickly and decisively. Come join us in this amazing business venture we call Arkansas Inc. With four homegrown Fortune 500 companies and countless other business success stories, you’ll be in good company.

Clint O'Neal, CEcD

Executive Director

(501) 682-7350

Jennifer Emerson, EDFP

Deputy Director

(501) 682-1117



We create vision, inspire others, and strive for excellence.


We deliver quality work with transparency and efficiency.


We conduct ourselves professionally with honesty and mutual respect.

Fiscal Responsibility

We are stewards of our citizens’ money and time.


We work together internally and externally to exceed expectations.


We strive for superior performance and measurable outcomes to achieve our mission.


The Arkansas Economic Development Council is composed of 16 members appointed to four-year terms by the governor. These appointments are made with the advice and consent of the Arkansas Senate. At least three members are from each of the four congressional districts, and four members are appointed at large.

Jay Bunyard

Chris Gosnell

Shash Goyal

Annemarie Dillard Jazic

Glen Johnson

Vance Lawson

Steve Lux

Johnny Mitchum

(501) 940-3231

John Newcomb

Tracey Rancifer

John Schmelzle

Gary W. Sewell

Jim Smith

Jon Wickliffe

Lindsey Wingo

Lang Zimmerman