About AEDC | Find Properties | Contact Business Development

About Us

The mission of the Arkansas Economic Development Commission is to create economic opportunity by attracting higher paying jobs, expanding and diversifying our state and local economies, increasing incomes and investment, and generating positive growth throughout Arkansas.

Arkansas is a pro-business environment operating leaner, faster and more focused through a streamlined state government designed to act on corporate interests quickly and decisively. Come join us in this amazing business venture we call Arkansas Inc. With four homegrown, Fortune 500 companies and countless other business success stories, you'll be in good company.

Clint O'Neal, CEcD

Executive Director

(501) 682-7350

Jennifer Emerson, EDFP

Deputy Director & Executive Vice President of Operations

(501) 682-1117

Our Core Values


We create vision, inspire others, and strive for excellence.


We deliver quality work with transparency and efficiency.


We conduct ourselves professionally with honesty and mutual respect.

Fiscal Responsibility

We are stewards of our citizens’ money and time.


We work together internally and externally to exceed expectations.


We strive for superior performance and measurable outcomes to achieve our mission.

The Council

The Arkansas Economic Development Council is composed of sixteen (16) members appointed to four-year terms by the governor. These appointments are made with the advice and consent of the Arkansas Senate. At least three members are from each of the four congressional districts, and four members are appointed at large.

Rick Barrows

See Bio

Will Brewer

Jay Bunyard

See Bio

Mike Carroll

See Bio

Chris Gosnell

See Bio

Vance Lawson

See Bio

Steve Lux

See Bio

Johnny Mitchum

John Newcomb

Gina Radke

See Bio

Tracey Rancifer

See Bio

Gary W. Sewell

See Bio

Jim Smith

See Bio

Jon Wickliffe

Lindsey Wingo

See Bio

Lang Zimmerman

See Bio